Region XIII Baseball Tournament Seeds Announced

Region XIII Baseball Tournament Seeds Announced

Rochester, MN-

With the conclusion of the 2019 baseball season in the Minnesota College Athletic Conference and NJCAA Region XIII schedules, eight teams are positioned to move forward to the NJCAA post-season. 

Three Division champions are joined by the three second-place finishing teams in the MCAC ranks; additionally, an at-large team from the MCAC and independent program Century College will make up the 8-team field to compete later this week. 

The three-person NJCAA Region XIII baseball tournament committee has allocated seeds to the eight programs advancing; the committee is also responsible for selection of the at-large team from those which did not automatically qualify. Central Lakes College, at 23-21 overall and nine wins over qualifying teams in the Region tournament, earned the 2019 at-large bid. 

In St. Cloud, Minnesota, fans, followers and families of MCAC and Region XIII baseball will enjoy a several days of strong NJCAA baseball as the following eight programs move into post-season competition. 

Seed Member College 
No. 1  St. Cloud Technical & Community College  (29-5 Overall; 14-0 MCAC) 
No. 2 Century College (32-9 Overall; 6-1 vs. MCAC programs) 
No. 3 Riverland Community College  (31-12 Overall; 15-1 MCAC) 
No. 4  Hibbing Community College (19-16 Overall; 13-2 MCAC)
No. 5.  M State-Fergus Falls  (30-17 Overall; 11-5 MCAC) 
No. 6 Central Lakes College (23-21 Overall; 8-8 MCAC) 
No. 7  Itasca Community College (17-27 Overall; 11-5 MCAC) 
No. 8    Rochester Community & Technical College (14-22 Overall; 9-7 MCAC)               

Stay tuned this week for more important information regarding the 2019 NJCAA Region XIII Baseball Tournament, as well as MCAC All-Division team selection, Region XIII All-Region team announcements and more. 

St. Cloud Technical & Community College serves as host of the 2019 NJCAA Region XIII Baseball Tournament and enjoys use of one of the top small college baseball venues in the upper Midwest; Dick Putz Field and Faber Fields make up the Municipal Athletic Complex, operated by the City of St. Cloud.  Go to this link for more information on the facilities that will host this year's tournament, beginning on Wednesday evening of this week.  Facility information also available at:

Information on Conference leaders at the following links:

MCAC Statistical Leaders:

MCAC Standings:

This release sponsored by: 


About the Minnesota College Athletic Conference

The Minnesota College Athletic Conference is the organizational body for NJCAA-affiliated two-year technical and community college athletic programs in the Minnesota State system.  The mission of the Minnesota College Athletic Conference is to advance intercollegiate athletics by providing an engaging and supportive environment for success of our student athletes and competition among member institutions.  The MCAC is committed to the guiding principles of encouraging the development and success of student athletes, promoting the integrity, honesty and loyalty to member schools as well as upholding the sustainability of conference athletic programs.