Men's Basketball Returns to Crossover Games Tonight

Riverland is 7-1 in 2018-19
Riverland is 7-1 in 2018-19

Rochester, MN-

St. Cloud Technical & Community College remains as the lone unbeaten team in the Minnesota College Athletic Conference and will be among the several Southern Division programs playing on the road tonight as the MCAC Crossover contests continue Friday, December 7 and Saturday, December 8. 

The Cyclones are in the 'Receving Votes' category of the current NJCAA Division III Top Ten poll, but several MCAC squads in both Divisions look poised to make a statement this weekend.

Riverland Community College is 7-1 on the year and will face a tough test at Vermilion Community College in Ely, while a 4-2 Minnesota West CTC squad travels to pre-season favorite Central Lakes College tonight.   First-year program  Lake Superior College is 2-1 in their inaugural season and will face Ridgewater tonight in only the second home game ever for the IceHawks.  Current NJCAA Division III National Player-of-the-Week Austin Miller and the M State-Fergus Falls Spartans will look to keep their 3-game winning streak alive at Northland in Thief River Falls. 

Tonight's games are listed below; the MCAC Men's Basketball Schedule is at:

The MCAC Men's Basketball home page is found at:


All things NJCAA Basketball can be found on the NJCAA Basketball Twitter feed; click below for more info:


This release sponsored by: 


About the Minnesota College Athletic Conference

The Minnesota College Athletic Conference is the organizational body for NJCAA-affiliated two-year technical and community college athletic programs in the Minnesota State system.  The mission of the Minnesota College Athletic Conference is to advance intercollegiate athletics by providing an engaging and supportive environment for success of our student athletes and competition among member institutions.  The MCAC is committed to the guiding principles of encouraging the development and success of student athletes, promoting the integrity, honesty and loyalty to member schools as well as upholding the sustainability of conference athletic programs.