MCAC Athletic Administration Contacts

 Member College  Athletic Department Contact(s)  Phone  Email

Alexandria Technical & Community College 

Gregg Raisanen

VP, Academic & Student Affairs

Ph. 1.320.762.4618

 

greggr@alextech.edu

 

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

 David Alto

Athletic Coordinator / Softball Coach  

  Ph:1.763.433.1843     David.Alto@anokaramsey.edu 

Central Lakes College

James Russell

Athletic Coordinatorr / Men's Basketball Coach   

  Ph:1.218.855.8213 jrussell@clcmn.edu 

Century College 

Dwight Kotilla 

Athletic Coordinator

Ph: 1.651.779.3325

 

dwight.kotila@century.edu

 

Dakota College-Bottineau 

Danny Davis

Athletic Director / Head Football Coach

  Ph: 1.701.228.5451 danny.davis@dakotacollege.edu

Fond du Lac Tribal &

Community College

Laura Sylvester

Athletic Coordinator / Head Volleyball Coach

 Ph: 1.218-879-0822   lsylvester@fdltcc.edu   

Hibbing Community College

Mike Flaten

Athletic Coordinator

 Ph:1.218.262.6749  mikeflaten@hibbing.edu 

Itasca Community College

Leslie Reed

Women's Athletic Coordinator/Volleyball Coach 

Justin Lamppa

Men's Athletic Coordinator/Baseball Coach

Ph: 1.218.322.2399

 

Ph: 1.218.322.2394

leslie.reed@itascacc.edu 

 

 Justin.Lamppa@itascacc.edu   

Lake Superior College

Keith Turner

Director of Advising, Asst. Athletic Director

 Ph: 1.218.733.6940 keith.turner@lsc.edu   

 

Lake Region State College

Danny Mertens

Athletic Director

Ph.:1.701.662.1654 daniel.mertens@lrsc.edu

Mesabi Range College

 

Brad Scott

Athletic Coordinator / Golf Coach

 Ph: 1.218.749.0325 j.scott@mesabirange.edu

Minnesota State-Fergus Falls

Steve King

Co-Athletic Coordinator / Softball Coach

 

Jason Retzlaff 

Co-Athletic Coordinator / Golf Coach

Ph: 1.218.736.1648

 

Ph:1.218.736.1618    

steve.king@minnesota.edu 

 

jason.retzlaff@minnesota.edu 

Minnesota West Community &

Technical College 

Rosalie Hayenga

Athletic Coordinator /Women's Basketball Coach

 

Robert Purcell

Athletic Coordinator              

Ph: 1.507.372.3488                      

Ph: 1.507.372.3485

 rosalie.hayenga@mnwest.edu                     

robert.purcell@mnwest.edu 

 

North Dakota State College of Science

Stu Engen

Athletic Director/Men's Basketball Coach 

 Ph: 1.701.671.2446   Stuart.Engen@ndscs.edu  

Pine Technical & Community College

Denine Rood 

Dean of College

Ph:1.320.629.5126

denine.rood@pine.edu

 

 

Northland Community & Technical College

Jim Retka

Athletic Director

 

Paul Peterson

Athletic Coordinator/Softball Coach  

 Ph: 1.218.683.8565

 

Ph: 1.218.683.8556

Jim.Retka@northlandcollege.edu 

 

Paul.Peterson@northlandcollege.edu 

 

Rainy River Community College

Mel Millerbernd

Athletic Coordinator / Volleyball Coach 

Bill Engel 

Athletic Coordinator/ Men's Basketball Coach

 Ph: 1.218.285.2240

 mel.millerbernd@rainyriver.edu  

 

bill.engel@rainyriver.edu

 

 Ridgewater College

Todd Thorstad

Athletic Coordinator

 Ph: 1.320.222.5572  todd.thorstad@ridgewater.edu 

 

 Riverland Community College

Helen Jahr

Athletic Coordinator

 

 Ph: 1.507.433.0527  

Helen.Jahr@Riverland.edu  

 

 

 

Rochester Community & Technical College

Mike Lester

Athletic Director

Amber Zitzow

Athletic Coordinator/Volleyball Coach 

1.507.285.7254

 

1.507.358.0296

 mike.lester@rctc.edu 

 

amber.zitzow@rctc.edu 

 

St. Cloud Technical & Community College

Nate Hiestand

Assistant Athletic Director 

 

 

Ph:1.320.308.5009

 

 

nhiestand@sctcc.edu 

 

Southwest Technical College 

Robin Hammel

Athletic Director / Student Life Coordinator

Ph. 1.608.822.2450

rhamel@swtc.edu

 

Vermilion Community College

Nicole Kosik

Athletic Director / Women's Basketball Coach / Volleyball Coach

 Ph:1.218.235.2190   

 

Western Technical College

Dave Fish

Athletic Director

 Ph:1.608.785.9442   fishd@westerntc.edu 

 

Minnesota College Athletic Conference

Minnesota State College - Southeast

1250 Homer Road

Winona, MN 55987

Peter Watkins, Executive Director

Web: www.mcacsports.org     Email: Peter.Watkins@NorthlandCollege.Edu   Phone: 1-507-450-0681